women, be warned.

I almost had a heart attack today when I stumbled upon the buzz on my Twitter feed about the upcoming castings of  E.L. James’s trilogy, 50 Shades of Grey, for it’s movie release in the next couple of years.

As a passionate reader, I took it upon myself to indulge in the novel (confessionally, I had no positive assumptions that I would even enjoy it), and have not been able to put it down since. I’m not even sure that I like it, but I am damn sure

that I can’t put it down.

E.L. James – instant millionaire with a simple idea of what women want and how.

Men, I advise you grab a notepad and a good pen, you’re gonna need it for this novel, and trust me, it’s worth the read for your good intentions. Not a reader? Wait for the film. It is set for release in the coming years, and the roles of the much anticipated cast have been a hot topic in Hollywood lately.

Here’s the good bit, girls.

Alexander Skarsgard and Ian Somerhalder  have been named as frontrunners for the role of kinky, multibillionaire, Christian Grey, but the man winning the race for Hollywood’s most racy spunk is…

(You may want to sit for this)…

…Ryan Gosling.

I’ll give you a moment to recollect yourselves, girls.

Will Ryan play Christian Grey?

The male role is no doubt the biggest casting project for the 50 Shades team, but Anatasia Steele’s part is also one that must hit the target smack bang. Contenders for the clumsy, literature student are Amanda Seyfried, Lucy Hale, Emma Roberts and even Kristen Stewart.

Kristen Stewart as Anastasia Steele?

Funnily enough, 50 Shades is attracting a lot of Twilight fans, with some almost convinced that Stewart and Robert Pattinson should be labelled as the protagonists. This isn’t Forks, guys. This is erotic Seattle in its finest. Almost.

I’m still yet to be convinced that the trilogy is worth all the hype it has been given, but I will commend E.L. James on the genius notion to put a Bella-like female with a sexy billionaire and chuck in a few sex scenes; instant moneymaker.

Is it too late for me to get on the bandwagon?

