the voice of adam hoek.

The Voice Australia’s, Adam Hoek.

Being a big fan of The Voice AU, I have become accustomed to the luxury of listening to truly talented people – young and old – in the comfort of my very own lounge room.

And though there are many television shows that do just that, The Voice has brought something different to my love of reality television; the likeable, admirable and ever-so talented, Adam Hoek.

If you were lucky enough to catch Monday night’s episode, Adam faced the gorgeous, legally-blind, Racheal Leahcar (spot the puzzle in that name). Their rendition of “Somewhere Over the Rainbow” had me all choked up and flushed with emotion. Maybe it was my pure jealousy of the beautiful Delta Goodrem, but the pair are definitely a beacon in the show’s first ever season on Australian television.

Adam and Racheal competing in the first week of the Battle Rounds.

Adam left the show that night with much more than just the experience, and a hug from Delta (my very own childhood idol) that has me completely envious. He has left with knowing he has planted his foot in Australia’s music industry, and has definitely stepped inside of a bright, new future for himself.

If like me, you are able to sit at your desk, endlessly surfing the web, then I suggest you take a moment to view Adam’s very own blog, catch a glimpse of his exceptional talent and perhaps even score some nice freebies at:

The Voice of Adam Hoek

On an ending note, Adam, I wish you the very best success in your music and blogging career, and fulfil the very wishes that your heart is currently holding.

