dedication.

Today, I lost someone that I love more than words can express. Death is the hardest part of life, and the hardest thought to cope with. It doesn’t matter how many times people tell you that it is just a part of living, or that they are in a better place now…death is a heartbreaker.

This post – as well as this blog – is dedicated to Ray McBlane, my one and only Pappy, and the person that inspired me my whole life to do what I do. He believed in me when I didn’t, and taught me how to cope with things I wouldn’t usually. For the 21 years of my life, he was the light that kept my days bright, and the joy in my laughter.

Today is a dark day, and the end of a life. I will never forget the things he did for me, the things he said to me, the hugs he gave me, and the love he shared with me.

Rest in peace, Pappy. Three weeks ago, you told me you were a fighter. To me, you didn’t lose this battle, the battle lost you.

I love you.

